CONCERTI GALANTI

Les membres de l'Ensemble Diderot en solistes

Duo Diderot - Crédit - Edouard Brane-13.jpg

Concerti galanti

Le soliste en tant qu'individu dynamique, l'orchestre en tant que communauté rigide : aucun autre genre ne retrace mieux que le concerto solo les extrêmes de la société de l'époque baroque. "Concertare" : travailler ensemble mais aussi se disputer - le virtuose exhibitionniste déstabilise, il demande, il attaque et la foule (l'orchestre) répond, elle résiste et tente de réguler.

 

Sous l'influence des maîtres italiens, la forme du concerto pour soliste virtuose s'est répandue et a rapidement été entendue dans toute l'Europe. Bach, Pisendel, Quantz, Hertel, Fasch ou Durant, eux-mêmes instrumentistes reconnus, ont excellé dans ce genre, libérant les instruments de leur rôle d'accompagnateur.

 

Dans ce programme, les musiciens de l'Ensemble Diderot se mettent tour à tour à l'honneur pour jouer à la fois l'accompagnement et les brillantes parties solistes, permettant à l'expressivité subjective et à l'harmonie sociale de former une symbiose unique.

2021-06-03-johannes-pramsohler-urehmann (54).jpg

Programme

Johann Wilhelm Hertel

Cello concerto

Johann Friedrich Fasch

Concerto for lute in D Minor

Carlo Paolo Durant

Concerto for lute, harpsichord and cello

 

***

Johann Georg Pisendel

Violin concerto

Johann Joachim Quantz

Flute concerto

Johann Sebastian Bach

Triple concerto for harpsichord, violin and flute, BWV 1044

2021-06-03-johannes-pramsohler-urehmann (49).jpg

Listen

Aubert : "Le Carillon"

Dossier 

Trouvez plus d'informations dans notre brochure

CONCERTI GALANTI

The members of Ensemble Diderot as soloists

Duo Diderot - Crédit - Edouard Brane-13.jpg

Concerti galanti

The soloist as a dynamic individual, the orchestra as a rigid community: no other genre traces the extremes of Baroque-era society better than the solo concerto. "Concertare": working together but also arguing - the virtuoso exhibitionist destabilises, he asks, he attacks and the crowd (the orchestra) responds, it resists and tries to regulate.

Under the influence of the Italian masters, the form of the virtuoso solo concerto spread and was soon heard throughout Europe. Bach, Pisendel, Quantz, Hertel, Fasch or Durant, themselves acknowledged instrumentalists, excelled in this genre, liberating instruments from their roles as accompanists.

 

In this programme, the musicians of the Ensemble Diderot take turns in the limelight to play both the accompaniment and the brilliant solo parts, allowing subjective expressiveness and social harmony to form a unique symbiosis.

 

2021-06-03-johannes-pramsohler-urehmann (54).jpg

Programme

Johann Wilhelm Hertel

Cello concerto

Johann Friedrich Fasch

Concerto for lute in D Minor

Carlo Paolo Durant

Concerto for lute, harpsichord and cello

 

***

Johann Georg Pisendel

Violin concerto

Johann Joachim Quantz

Flute concerto

Johann Sebastian Bach

Triple concerto for harpsichord, violin and flute, BWV 1044

2021-06-03-johannes-pramsohler-urehmann (49).jpg

Listen

Hertel: Cello concerto

Season brochure 

Find more information in our brochure